Empire State Digital Network (ESDN), a service hub of the Digital Public Library of America (DPLA), shares New York’s rich digital cultural heritage with the DPLA. The Network is administered by the Metropolitan New York Library Council (METRO) in collaboration with ESLN. Together, they provide the necessary personnel and technological infrastructure to contribute digital resources from hundreds of New York’s libraries, archives, museums, and cultural heritage institutions to the DPLA.

View all New York content in DPLA

DPLA service hubs are state or regional organizations that aggregate information about digital objects from libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage institutions within a given state or region. Service Hubs offer their state or regional partners a suite of standardized digital services, including digitization, metadata, data aggregation and storage services, as well as locally hosted community outreach programs, bringing users in contact with digital content of local relevance.

CDLC :  Susan D’Entremont (susan@cdlc.org)
CLRC :  Déirdre Joyce (djoyce@clrc.org)
LILRC :  Virginia Antonucci-Gibbons (vantonuc@lilrc.org)
METRO :  Anne Karle-Zenith (annekz@metro.org)
NNYLN :  Eric Alan (eric@nnyln.org)
RRLC :  Laura Osterhout (losterhout@rrlc.org)
SCRLC :  Julia Corrice (jcorrice@scrlc.org)
SENYLRC :  Jennifer Palmentiero (jennifer@senylrc.org)
WNYLRC :  Jaclyn McKewan (jmckewan@wnylrc.org)