RDA Toolkit Discount

Enrollment is Open for 2017-2018 Subscribe

Participants in the ESLN consortial subscription will receive a 15% discount on RDA Toolkit.  They will be invoiced by their local library council.

The subscription will run from August 1st, 2017 to July 31st, 2018.

Cost per User Price
through ALA
Price
through ESLN
1 user $191 $162.35
2-4 users $181 $153.85
5-9 users $177 $150.45
10-14 users $172 $146.20
15-19 users $168 $142.80
20+ $163 $138.55
*There has been a 3% increase in price from 2016-2017 to 2017-2018.

If you have an existing subscription, run a Pull Peak Report to find out if you need as many concurrent users as you are paying for.  Click here to read How to Pull Peak Concurrency Report.

Please note that starting in 2017, subscription renewals will be handled by your local library council. See the list below for your appropriate contact point:
CDLC – Amy Hren, ahren@cdlc.org
CLRC – Anna Dobkowski, adobkowski@clrc.org
LILRC – Min Liu, minliu@lilrc.org
METRO – Kerri Willette, kwillette@metro.org
NNYLN – Phil Jones, philj@nnyln.org
RRLC – Sally Collins, scollins@rrlc.org
SCRLC – Danna Harris, dharris@scrlc.org
SENYLRC – Tessa Killian, killian@senylrc.org
WNYLRC – Sheryl Knab, sknab@wnylrc.org

Empire State Library Network is pleased to announce another opportunity to leverage group licensing toward discounted services for libraries throughout New York. For libraries implementing or planning to implement RDA, the RDA toolkit is an essential resource for navigating from AACR2 to RDA. ESLN is coordinating statewide purchases of the RDA Toolkit on behalf of our libraries.

RDA: Resource Description and Access is the new standard for resource description and access designed for the digital world. Built on the foundations established by AACR2, RDA provides a comprehensive set of guidelines and instructions on resource description and access covering all types of content and media. The content of RDA has been developed in a collaborative process led by the Joint Steering Committee for the Development of RDA.

RDA Toolkit is an integrated, browser-based, online product that allows users to interact with a collection of cataloging-related documents and resources including RDA: Resource Description and Access. RDA Toolkit is published by the RDA Co-Publishers.

The webinar RDA Toolkit Essentials serves as an introduction and guide to using the RDA Toolkit. It reviews subscription options, logging in, navigating, creating Workflows, and setting bookmarks. It covers the variety of content available and offer tips for getting more from your account. It attempts to answer your questions. RDA Toolkit has recorded all webinars and kept them in a training archive. With RDA Toolkit Essentials, attendees will receive a tour of the latest and greatest version of RDA Toolkit and will be assured that their questions or comments will be addressed. So through this link, check out the 9 archived webinars. There is no charge. On this page, you will also find another useful tool, “Video Help,” under “Teach & Training” in the left column. http://www.rdatoolkit.org/essentials